Client reviews

Average client rating:
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.9/5 (From 41,651 reviews)

Most of our mortgage broker’s business comes from referrals and returning clients.

Following the settlement of every Smartline loan, we invite each client to rate their experience and share any comments.

The reviews below give you a picture of the personal service, advice and expertise you can expect from your own Smartline mortgage broker.

Rating snapshot (41,651)

starstarstarstarstar
(33,713)
starstarstarstarstar_border
(7,298)
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
(402)
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
(93)
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
(145)

Mortgage Broker: Steve Pilling
19 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by Katelyn V

Steve was an amazing adviser throughout the whole process of purchasing my first property. I was able to get a great loan and Steve kept me informed during every step, making the whole process stress free!

Mortgage Broker: Pene McIntyre
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by Katelin A

Great help. No complaints.

Mortgage Broker: Gary Liebregts
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by Luke B

 

Mortgage Broker: David McManus
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by Julian C

David has performed above and beyond in every aspect of securing finance for our recent home extension - not only has he been highly professional but also efficient, responsive and very accommodating. We often recommend David's mortgage brokering services to friends and family.

Mortgage Broker: Ian Winn
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by William D

 

Mortgage Broker: Emma Tyler
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by Sharon S

Emma went above and beyond to make our process smooth and successful. I highly recommend her for her professionalism and dedication. Thank you Em

Mortgage Broker: Kelly Carter
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by Alain N

 

Mortgage Broker: Damon Zheng
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar_half

Review by Duy Binh L

 

Mortgage Broker: Ian Dunstan
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar_half

Review by Glenn W

Dealing with Ian Dunstan was amazing. Ian lifted all the work for us in selecting the best loan and the homework with that. The result was a very attractive loan package and well within our family budget. Ian kept communicating with us through the entire process and his “back of the envelope” sums at our very early stage, were a great guiding platform for us. Thanks Ian, we are greatly appreciative of your work and support.

Mortgage Broker: Max O'Sullivan
18 January 2022
starstarstarstarstar

Review by Kim N

Max & his Team were extremely helpful with the whole process right from the beginning till the end and despite the cause of the pandemic we managed to get through unscathed. I would certainly recommend anyone who is looking to purchase their first or a second home are to reach out to the team at Smartline. Not only they help me achieve my goal but most importantly ensure I was in a comfortable position and their entrusted valued service gave me high confidence. Nevertheless if I end up looking at purchasing another property in future, I will definitely be seeking Max & Team. Keep up the great work!