It was a case of a double victory for the Smartline Cairns mortgage broker franchise at the Smartline National awards night held at Hamilton Island. The awards night recognizes the company’s top performers across Australia.

The Smartline Cairns office has been consistently winning awards for the past three years however this year was very special. Smartline Cairns owners Michael Dudink and Jason Thomson were nominated for four major awards on the night. They were finalists for the “QLD Marketing Champion” and “High Achievement” awards.

Michael and Jason were excited to win the coveted top award, “Franchise Owners of the Year”. Earlier in the night they also won the “Rising Star” award. This is an incredible achievement considering that they had stiff competition from over 140 franchisees across Australia.

However these award wins are a testament to the consistent high levels of service and effort which they have put into their business. “Since opening in 2004, Jason and Michael have built a reputation as two of the most respected mortgage brokers in not only Cairns but the entire Smartline group. They have achieved this through a combination of local market initiatives, professionalism and most importantly great client service,” Smartline Managing Director Chris Acret said.

“These Smartline award nominations and winning the major award is an honor and supports our drive to continue our strong performance and deliver a high level of care to our clients,” Michael and Jason said.

Smartline National Awards

Business Growth Award QLD 2019 Winner
Marketing Champion QLD 2019 Finalist
Marketing Champion QLD 2018 Finalist
High Achievement Award 2010 Finalist
Client Care Award QLD 2010 Finalist
Franchise Owner of the Year 2009 Finalist
High Achievement Award 2009 Finalist
Marketing Champion QLD 2009 Finalist
Lenders Choice Award QLD 2008 Finalist
Franchise Owner of the Year 2008 Finalist
High Achievement Award 2008 Finalist
Marketing Champion QLD 2008 Finalist
Franchise Owner of the Year 2007 Winner
Rising Star 2007 – Winner
Marketing Champion 2004, 2005 & 2006 Winner
High Achievement Award 2007 Finalist
Marketing Champion QLD 2007 Finalist
Franchisee of the Year 2005 & 2006 Nominee

Industry Awards

AMA Brokerage of the Year (6-12 staff) 2008 Finalist