Client Reviews (56)

(54)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)

26 June 2018

Matias M

She was amazing all the way through the entire process, highly recommend her!!

Adviser - Lana Roos
11 November 2017

Michelle

This may simply be the change in SMSF regulation but we were a little shocked at how little lead time we were given to sign papers and get all the papers certified. We were told that what we needed to do was to simply to sign the papers but it turned out what we had to go to our accountant, lawyer, JPs etc to get the documents properly signed and certified. In the end, in order to meet the tight timeframes we had to both take emergency leave which really was not ideal. It would have been great if we were forewarned about this. What was most annoying was that we had to get the paperwork certified 4 times as the first three were incorrectly certified. It really would have been great if someone in the system told us exactly what was required (we have made a complaint with our lawyers which we think might be part of the problem as they did not inform us how to certify documents properly – we saw this as part of their job).

Adviser - Lana Roos
27 October 2017

Henry T

Nothing to add, other than we were very happy with Lana’s service.

Adviser - Lana Roos
10 September 2017

Lilian M

 

Adviser - Lana Roos
21 August 2017

Marie D

Lana was professional and polite at all times, and endeavoured to give me the best deal she could get. I’m sure she had lots of clients on the go, but she made me feel that nothing was too much for her. I look forward to working with Lana in the future.

Adviser - Lana Roos
12 May 2017

Ivan

Great service, combined with thoughtful and prudent advice. When it comes to Lana you can take that to the BANK!

Adviser - Lana Roos
28 April 2017

Michelle L

Lana did her very best to answer our questions and to alleviate our concerns. She made sure we had thought of all possible risks and made some recommendations which we had taken up – e.g. have a will, bump up life/TPD/income protection insurance, and ideas on where to buy. There was a small delay during the process where this meant that I received some documents and really had to take actions on the day I received the documents – this would be my only small recommendation for improvement. It may be that she did do everything possible to ensure that the documentation was sent to me as soon as she had received it, and that this was not due to her.

Adviser - Lana Roos
12 February 2017

Felicity H

 

Adviser - Lana Roos
28 September 2016

Nicole A

Lana is an amazing broker who always goes the extra mile for her clients. As a solicitor I recommend Lana to all my client’s!

Adviser - Lana Roos
17 September 2016

Melissa B

Thank you once again to Catherine Lezer, for your knowledgeable service. Our entire mortgage application/property purchase process was straightforward, and efficiently and professionally managed. I will be back!

Adviser - Catherine Lezer
11 August 2016

Charles I

We have been very impressed with Lana Roos. Lana has gone out of her way to fit around our schedule and to take the time to help and nudge (!) where appropriate. We would definitely recommend her to friends and are very grateful for her effort.

Adviser - Lana Roos
9 May 2016

Henry T

Lana was very responsive and helpful throughout the loan process, working hard to meet our needs and secure our finance. The one area that could be improved was relating to an earlier purchase, for which finance was not approved, costing us a penalty and legal fees. We could have risked our whole deposit if we didn’t decide to rescind our offer. We should have been advised not to proceed from the very beginning, since the banks would not approve finance while one of us was still under a probationary period at work.

Adviser - Lana Roos
30 December 2015

Sergio C

Lana was great. I was facing a restricted timeframe and limited options to remortgage my home, but she guided me through the process and got me across the line with a great package in the nick of time.

Adviser - Lana Roos
12 November 2015

Paula P

Lana was great. This was my first purchase and she took all the stress out of it for me. Smartline was recommended to me by a friend and wouldn’t hesitant recommending her to someone else again. Thanks!

Adviser - Lana Roos
15 October 2015

Danny

My adviser, Catherine, ensured my loan application was approved on time, even though we had a very tight settlement deadline. I live overseas, but Catherine was in contact with me everyday to update me on progress, or lack of. She ensured that all the documents and information required, by both parties, was known and provided so as not to cause any delays. Great service, thank you Catherine.

Adviser - Catherine Lezer
23 July 2015

Wendy H

I was looking to refinance, but as I’d become a freelancer since I first got a mortgage, I really didn’t hold out much hope. But after a very quick email exchange with Lana, she not only reassured me that it was possible, she managed to secure a deal that was better than I could have dreamed of – honestly! The interest rate is significantly lower and the repayments are way less. I still can’t quite believe it – it’s made a huge difference to my life and sense of freedom. Thank you Lana!!

Adviser - Lana Roos
19 June 2015

Peter G

Lana was very helpful speaking to BankWest when they made a very confusing transfer between my 2 loan accounts which was not requested. I spoke to BankWest but they were unable to assist and without Lana’s assistance it may not have been rectified.

Adviser - Lana Roos
18 March 2015

Dilini P

Lana was always available and guided us through the home buying process – from choosing the right loan through to settlement.

Adviser - Lana Roos
14 January 2015

Ivan T

I was delighted with the level of service we received from Catherine Lezer, our Smartline mortgage advisor. Catherine was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient, and was instrumental in helping us to find an investment loan at a great rate. We highly recommend Catherine to anyone looking for quality advice and proficient service.

Adviser - Catherine Lezer
26 November 2014

Von O

Lana was thoughtful and provided timely advice. I live in another state so on separate occassions she went beyond what you would expect a normal mortgage adviser would go to help me complete this process. I would use her again and recommend her to anyone thinking of undertaking the process.

Adviser - Lana Roos
Load more reviews